IFCN is governed by an Executive Committee comprised of ten elected individuals of whom four are officers, four are directors and two are the Editors-in-Chief of the Federation journals. They serve a four-year term.

Professor Walter Paulus MD

Emeritus Professor of Clinical Neurophysiology
University Medical Center Göttingen
Georg August University

Research Professor
Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich
Grosshadern Clinic
Department of Neurology
Marchioninistr. 15, 81377 Munich, Germany
Website | +49.89.4400.74838

Professor Mark Hallett

Prof. Mark Hallett

Past President

Senior Investigator Human Motor Control Section Medical Neurology Branch
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Strokes
147 Westbard Avenue
Bethesda, Maryland 20816 USA

Professor Aatif Husain

Department of Neurology
Duke University Medical Center
299B Hanes House, 315 Trent Drive
Box 102350
Durham, North Carolina, USA

Professor Renato Verdugo

Professor of Neurology, Chief of the Service of Neurology, Faculty of Medicine, Clinica Alemana-Universidad del Desarrollo
Manuel Barrios 4841
Las Condes, Santiago, 758 0526 Chile

Professor Ryusuke (Ricky) Kakigi

Prof. Ryusuke (Ricky) Kakigi

Asia-Oceania Chapter Representative

Professor & Chairperson,
Department of Integrative Physiology,
National Institute for Physiological Sciences,
38 Nishigonaka, Myodaiji, Okazaki, 444-8585 Japan
Website | +81.564.55.7751, ext. 7756

Professor Jonathan Cole

Prof. Jonathan Cole

Europe, Middle East and Africa Chapter Representative

Clinical Neurophysiology
Poole Hospital, Longfleet Road
Poole, BH15 2JB, United Kingdom

Professor Jorge Gutierrez

Prof. Jorge Gutierrez

Latin America Chapter Representative

POTENCIALES Electrodiagnostic Center
Calle 5 # 38 -14, Suite 501
Cali, 760043 Colombia

Professor Donald B. Sanders MD

Prof. Donald B. Sanders

North America Chapter Representative

Professor of Neurology
Box 3403
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, North Carolina 27710 USA

Professor Margitta Seeck

Prof. Margitta Seeck

Editor-in-Chief, CNP

EEG & Epilepsy Exploration Unit Department of Clinical Neurosciences Geneva University Hospitals 4, rue Gabrielle-Perret-Gentil CH - 1211 Geneva 14, Switzerland
Website | +41.22.372.8476

Professor Ulf Ziemann

Prof. Ulf Ziemann

Editor-in-Chief, CLINPH

Director Department of Neurology & Stroke, and Hertie-Institute for Clinical Brain Research
Eberhard-Karls University Tübingen
Hoppe-Seyler-Str. 3, D-72076 Tübingen, Germany
Website | +49.7071.29.82049